Français  |  English

Current Weather  :  
call
+91-9858060607
+91- 9419178197



"Do not take our word for it, just have a look what our clients says about us"

Client name: Lydia und Markus From Germany
10/08/10 to 21/08/10
Vielen Dank fuer die schoene Zeit in Ladhak! Wir kamen am 10. August hier an, ohne zu wissen, was uns erwartet. Ueber die Auswirkungen der Katastrophe hatten wir nur spaerliche Informationen in Erfahrung bringen koennen. Wir sahen, dass ein Teil von Leh schwer getroffen war. Aber wir sahen auch, dass Leh als Ganzes funktioniert. Die Trekking- und Reiseagenturen arbeiten. Touren Richtung Lamayuru waren nicht moeglich, aber alles in Richtung Nubra, Thikse, Hemis und Stok Kangri war offen. Mittlerweile ist auch das Markha-Valley und die Strasse nach Lamayuru wieder offen. Wir konnten unsere Plaene komplett umsetzen. Alles hat perfekt funktioniert. Wir haben wunderschoene Tage erlebt. Lydia und Markus, 20.08.10.

Germany
lydiaschubert@me.com

Client Name: Augusto and Sara (Torino Italy)
11/08/10 to 17/08/10
Ottima organizzazione, agenzia seria, siamo arrivati a Leh durante l`alluvione di agosto, il trekking precedentemente organizzato era impossibile da fare per via della strada, ma subito l`agenzia ha organizzato un altro trek e due gite in auto molto interessanti. Cibo e sistemazione di buon livello.

monge.roffarello@libero.it

 

What you need for a perfect trip!!!
Hanne Knudsen from Norway Recommends July 19, 2011
It was my first ever visit to India and also to Ladakh and I wanted to arrange my trek in advance. I went on the chat room here and found so many good reviews (backed up on other websites) that I decided to book my Markha Valley trip with DreamLadakh. It was great communication from day 1 and on arrival we were met and taken to the offices where we met the team to chat through the plans. From the moment the trek started until we were dropped off at Leh airport afterwards we were looked after so well. We had a team of 3 - a lovely guide Nurbu, talented cook Lakba and jolly horseman Angdu. They were so respectful (we were 2 girls travelling on our own), informative, smiley and hard-working during the 8 day trip we did not want to leave. Nothing was too much trouble. Always greeted with tea after the treks or at wake up......3 course meals cooked on fire - even cakes were baked! Cannot recommend DreamLadakh enough!!!!!!

Hanne.Knudsen@innovationnorway.no

Dreamland Trek & Tour offers more than just a trekking tour!

vitake 11-1recommends this, January 12, 2011
Dreamland Trek & Tour offers more than 'just' a trekking tour. The trekking is guided by very helpful, proffesional and friendly guides. Even the food was daily prepared very nicely. The guides never hesitated to adapt the tours to our own tempo and needs. They made our trip unforgettable.

Perfectly organised trekking!!
dagmar2 11-1recommends this, January 3, 2011
We made a perfectly organised trekking in the Himalayas. Our hiking tour was led by a big hearted and attentive guide and a helpful and friendly crew. They knew the Himalayas by heart. We could enjoy a cup of delicious tea each morning and the food was the best I ever ate in India. Thank you Dreamland Trek & Tour for the nice experience

! Good for: Himalayas

Great people, amazing tour!!!!
Liesbeth recommends December 29, 2010
Our Dreamland experience was certainly a very postive one, mainly due to two things. First of all: the tour. Ladakh is probably one of the most beautiful areas on earth and more and more people are discovering this. Nonetheless we didn't see a single other tourist during our five-day trip. What we did get to see was some incredible scenery, wildlife and a sense of authentic village life.

The second thing that made the tour great was the team accompanying us: the assistance of our guide, the delicious food, the wake-up tea in the morning and the sense of home-coming when seeing our small blue tents on our arrival every evening. Thanks for the beautiful memories!

Liesbeth. Nice organisation with a lot of very nice stuffs
Uwe & Elke Recommends, December 2, 2010
with Javed and his team we have done many trekking tours in Ladakh Stok Kangri, marka valley or improvised treks were organized professionally. our leaders / cooks/horsemen were always friendly and competent. a great compliment also to the team for there doing during the 2010 flood disaster.

uwe-krajewski@t-online.de

A comfortable yet unique journey

Laura Blanco Recommends November 29, 2010
Our stay in Ladakh was a unique experience. I enjoyed the pleasant mix of culture and nature; while walking to secluded and age old Tibetan monastery’s, I often was amazed at the extraordinary scenery. For me, hiking is the best way to get acquainted with a foreign culture. This acquaintance was made even more agreeable because of the good care and reliability of Dreamland Trek & Tour. No worries during this comfortable journey, just walking, experiencing and, in the evening, enjoying a delicious meal, carefully prepared by the accompanying staff.

laurablancoc@gmail.com

An unforgettable stay and trek in Ladakh thanks to Dreamland

Arnaud Recommends November 28, 2010
A few days visiting the Indus valley (temples, high passes, etc.) and its incredible landscapes, then 8 days trekking in the Markha Valley. Everything was perfect: good accommodation in the valley, nice driver ; then nice guide (and excellent cooker as well) and efficient poneyman on the trek. Thanks to this organization, we really enjoyed the colorful landscapes, the wildlife, and the trek in general. We would recommend Dreamland to everybody willing to go to Ladakh! One day, we will come back, chosing the same company without hesitating.

Arnaud
(Markha Valley Trek, beg of september 2008)
arnaud@palancade.com

05/09/09 Lamayuru - Hemis trek (12 days)

We arranged the trek on the internet, very easy to do! Arrival in Manali and met our driver for a 3 days/2 nights journey to Leh , amazing and well wrth taking the time over. Our twelve day trek here was superb, well organized, well guided, very good equipments and superb food. I have trek for 35 yrs and have never had such good food, it was varied and very well done. Many thanks to all the guys at Dreamland !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Client Name: David Bassi & Martin Walker
England.
email : s.marcial35@clientes.euskaltel.es

Zanskar Trek & Stok Kangri
07/09/09
Herzlichen Dank an Dreamland Trek & Tours fuer die zwei tollen Treks! Die Agentur ist professionell gefuehrt und die Teams unterwegs waren sehr hilfsbereit und liebenswuerdig. Alles in allem eine gute Erfahrung.

Client Name: Claudia Hager, Journalist & Daniel Hager, Fotograf
Zurich.
www.danielhager.com
mail@danielhager.com

Markha Valley and up the Stok Kangri

20/06/09
What a great trip through Markha Valley and up the Stok Kangri. Our guides, ponyman and cook were all fantastic! Everyone from Dreamland is so organized, professional and friendly. We enjoyed the trip so much and will recommed it to all of our family and friends. Specifically , we want to thank Javeed, Ishey Andus, Rigzin, Andy, Rinchen and Stobdal for being so warm, hard working and professional.

Client Name: Shawn Learn & Emily Zhang
Calgary, Canada
email : exzhang1@gmail.com

Lamayuru- Likir & Chilling –Zinchen trek

27/04/09
We made the Lamayuru- Likir & Chilling –Zinchen trek as well as a tour of Monasteries. Our mother and father during the trip were Safraz, Achchu Pema and Hussain. Safraz knows the trail very well and reasonably and flexibly adjusted the route to weather and trail conditions (snow…) and our health. Achchu Pema made sure our camp was set up and wrapped up properly and acted as our guide to monasteries. Both fed us with royal meals every evening. We were amazed at the 5-6 dishes they made in the simple camping conditions. They were also very good company, discussing culture, movies, sports & politics with a lot of sense of humour. Hussain is a very skilled driver in the hair-rising roads we travelled with a “no problem” attitude to photo stops, sightseeing stops, toilet stops and so on. He was also a very energetic helper at campsites. If we come back, we will love to have the same team ………

Client Name: Joanna Maskey
Poland
email : jmaskey@op.pl

Zanskar and in Markha valley

August 2008
I have done several tours and treks with Dreamland over the years, and I warmly recommend the agency. They are highly professional but at the same time very friendly and welcoming. I have trekked both in the Zanskar and in Markha valley with them, and both treks were perfectly organized from beginning to end. The agency frequently uses guides from the area where you trek, this makes the trip both safer and more interesting, as the guides know the route very well as well as the local people on the way who may invite you in for tea and a glance into local daily life. The monastery and lake tours I have done with Dreamland have also been very interesting and nice, with careful and excellent drivers. All in all, Dreamland is for me the best trekking and tour agency in Leh, as I have tried numerous others.

Client Name: Ingrid Jaeger
Norway
email : Ingrid.Jager@student.uib.no

Perfect Trek From Spituk to Hemis !!!!!
25-06-08
A too big experience to describe in words, enjoyed the nature, the climate, the village people – and the workers from the Dreamland Trek & tour were so good for me. When I was in doubt, little sick, or something, all workers were positive and wanted to help me. The trekking guide Rigzin was nice to explain us about Ladakhi Culture, and viewed us a real Ladakhi kitchen, so we felt as a part of the whole. The owner Javeed has been good in taking attention for his customers should enjoy and feeling well.
Thanks a lot for the FANTASTIC HOLIDAY !!!!!!

Client Name: Helena Jouhki
Skovvejer 42, 8000 Aarhus Denmark
email : helenajouhki@gmail.com

You did an Awesome Job!!!!!!!
While we didn't complete the trek , it was not because of Dreamland bit instesd of snow. Unfortunately ,snow stopped us from making the pass. You treated us with wonderful hospitality. The food was amazing! Coming from a Guy that has trekked for 20 years in 5 Continents, Dreamland ranks amongst the best I have had the pleasure of Hiring. At the same time, our guide Angchok, did a wonderful job, taking care of my girlfriend - especially when she was ill.

Client Name: Mark Cestnik & Natercia Sousa
21/09/08
Toronto Canada
email : Mark.Cestnik@tdam.com

Markha Valley Trek 8 jours
Un grand merci à l'agence Dreamland de nous avoir permis de vivre cette expérience unique de l'Himalaya, accompagnés d'un excellent cuisinier -meilleur qu'au restaurant - d'un guide fort sympathique et de chevaux robustes !! Aucun point négatif, que du bonheur !! Je vous recommande la vallée de la Markha, elle ne vous décevra pas...

Client Name: Clémence et Christophe.
Mai 30 - Juin 7 2007
email : caraud@wesleyan.edu


Rumtse-Lac Tsomoriri
C est encore nous, cette fois, on écrit en français. Comme nous étions parfaitement satisfaits de nos 2 treks antérieurs, nous sommes repartis avec la même agence. Pema a été royal, comme la dernière fois. On a mange comme des ogres/rois/goinfres, italien (pissa), tibétain (momo) et indien currys a gogo). Le trek en lui-même était magnifique, surtout la partie Tso-Khar, vraiment incroyable. Par contre, tout est en haute altitude (>4500m) donc ce trek n est pas recommande sans acclimatation.

Client Name: Olivier Baillet et Anne Lavandon
email : alavandon@hotmail.com & olivierbaillet@hotmail.com

Lamayuru-Stok Kangri 6150 mts
Verona of Italian Alpine Club (C.A.I.)
Mr. Adriano Sinico and other members of the group incharged me to send you a e-mail for thank you and your wonderful staff, and here is the opportunity. They said me they never encountered an agency and his staff as careful ,warm, capable, kind and professional as you had been with us. Many agencies arrange treks anywhere in the world, but only few are capable to organize a good trek on bad weather too, changing programs in progress, in order to make up for bad weather encountered in route as the dreamladakh team made. Our best compliments, for the trek and for the perfect climb to Stok Kangri ..........(all 29 people on the top!)............ Be sure, dear Javeed, that in future, we will write you for arrange our treks in Ladak. And I will recommend your staff to all people that ask me about arranging treks in Ladakh. Thanks and greetings to your wonderful staff (every one had been careful and capable). My friends enjoyed the trek very much, due to your perfect organization, and your nice staff.

Client Name: Alessandro Brutti & Mr. Adriano Sinico
August 2006
email : pedrobrutti@virgilio.it

Lato to Tsomoriri
We trekked from Lato to Tsomoriri for 14 days . It was a beautiful/trek and we were pleased with the service Dreamland provided! The trek was excellent and so was Pema -our guide. We especially appreciated Dreamland's willingless to accommodate our schedule, our diet and our particular needs. Dreamland puts were very competitive and we would use them again if trekked again in Ladakh.
We would very much recommend both Dreamland and our guide Pema

Did the Lamayuru to Chilling trek.
Excellent time, first day car ride to Wanla. We visited six monasteries “superb”. Over all an excellent experience, just long enough to experience the thrill of going over the two passes. Good food, great care and attention. Highly recommend this trip and this trekking agency. Client Name: ASteven Michel & Sandra

email : stevensmichel@comcast.net
24-06-07.
Lamayuru to Chilling trek

Lamayuru to Chilling
I trekked with Alan and I too was very pleased with the trek (Lamayuru to Chilling) set up by Dreamland. I recognized their name (from reaching Leh/Ladakh before arriving) on Fort road and once we came into the office we were well taken care of. Our guide, Namgyal was amazing. He was tireless on the trail and similarly was great cook. Thanks again!!!

Client Name: Steve Murray & Alan Chapen
24-06-07
Toronto, Canada
email : ange.steve@gmail.com
New York, USA
email : alanchapen@hotmail.com

8 dagen Markha Trek met Dreamladakh
8 dagen Markha Trek met Dreamladakh was echt een geweldige ervaring : mooie landschappen, heel lekker eten zelfs op 4900m en een uiterst gedienstige gids. Het materiaal was in perfecte staat, de trip was prima voorbereid, we hoefden enkel maar te genieten! We kunnen jullie dit agentschap enkel aanbevelen, je krijgt een persoonlijke ontvangst en je krijgt gedurende 8 dagen “a home away from home”!

Client Name: Erik Meert en Ellen Vanvlasselaer
11/9/07 tot 18/9/07
Oud-Heverlee (Belgian)
email : vanvlasselaerellen@hotmail.com

Excellent !! we had such a wonderful time,,,
Excellent !! we had such a wonderful time,,, total we had one month in ladakh with Dreamland, excellent experience, best vacations, we did trekking, rafting , kyaking, stok kangri summit , nubra valley.....Thanks dreamland and the staffs for making our holodays so unforgettable, and your country Ladakh is so beautiful, and big so many more things to do here definately we will com back !!!!!!

Client Name: Diot Laurent French (paris) and Suex Dominique (French)
Charrieres 04260 Allos.
18-08-03
laurent.diot@renault.com

Des paysages superbes, une nourriture délicieuse !!!!!!
Des paysages superbes, une nourriture délicieuse (amis français, attention cependant au porridge du matin, le seul point faible de ce trek a mon avis). Merci à Pema et Tansing pour cette merveilleuse ballade en altitude. L altitude est difficile à encaisser en effet mais Pema est un chouette guide et un excellent cuisto!
13/07/04
Trek Tso-Moriri (8 jours)
Client Name: Pierre Bouas
email : vincentgizard@hotmail.com


Weather Icon

itinerary
calendar

location
finder

online
enquiry

sign up for our newsletter